Secretary of State Laurel M. Lee Announces 2021 Nationally Recognized Florida Main Street Programs

For Immediate Release
Thursday, August 5, 2021

Contact: Mark Ard
[email protected]

TALLAHASSEE, FLA. – Today, Secretary of State Laurel M. Lee recognizes this year’s nationally accredited and affiliate Florida Main Street programs. A total of 48 participating Florida Main Street programs were recognized by the National Main Street Center.

Congratulations to this year’s nationally recognized programs,” said Secretary Lee. “I am proud to celebrate the hard work and dedication of all of Florida’s Main Street programs. Your commitment to your local communities is inspiring, and I look forward to your continued achievements.

All participating Florida Main Street programs complete an annual evaluation by Florida Main Street staff to determine their accreditation status. Accredited programs must meet a series of rigorous standards defined by the National Main Street Center and Florida Main Street, as a Coordinating Program partner. Affiliate status is provided to programs that have not yet met the required standards to achieve accreditation.

A total of 40 Florida Main Street programs were recognized as accredited by the National Main Street Center. Additionally, eight programs were recognized as affiliate programs.

This year’s accredited programs are:

Apalachicola Main Street

Arcadia Main Street

Main Street Bartow

Brooksville Main Street

Main Street Chattahoochee

Historic Cocoa Village Main Street

Main Street Crestview Association

Crystal River Main Street

Main Street DeFuniak Springs

MainStreet DeLand Association

The Deuces Live

Eau Gallie Arts District (EGAD) Main Street

EDGE Business District Association

Fernandina Beach Main Street

Main Street Fort Pierce

Grand Central District Association (GCDA)

Havana Main Street

Homestead Main Street

Kissimmee Main Street

LaBelle Downtown Revitalization Corporation

Lake Wales Main Street

Leesburg Partnership

Lincoln Park Main Street

Main Street Marianna

Melbourne Main Street

New Port Richey Main Street

Newberry Main Street Organization

Ocala Main Street

Okeechobee Main Street

Ormond Beach MainStreet

Plant City Main Street

Quincy Main Street

St. Cloud Main Street

Stuart Main Street

Venice MainStreet

Main Street Vero Beach

Vilano Beach Main Street

Main Street Wauchula

Main Street Winter Haven

Main Street Zephyrhills

This year’s affiliate programs are:

Allapattah Main Street

Eatonville Main Street

Main Street Fort Meade

Glenwood Main Street

Millville Main Street

Panama City Downtown Main Street

Sanford Main Street

Tallahassee Downtown

To learn more about Florida Main Street and our participating communities, visit or


About Florida Main Street

Florida Main Street is a program administered by the Division of Historical Resources under the Florida Department of State, which currently oversees 50 communities throughout the state. By implementing the National Main Street Center’s Four-Point Approach, Florida Main Street encourages economic development within the context of historic preservation through the revitalization of Florida’s downtowns – the community’s heart and soul.

You Might Also Like